Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

No, it was a plan to lock in current customers that didn't look into license every time they updated engine.

That's why they removed the repo too, too easy to see the changes.



Whatever, a plan to lock in anyone who accidentally "agrees" to the new terms. You know what I meant.


I just wanted to highlight it wasn't for just new customers like you wrote but potentially every game in development using Unity. That's a massive difference.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: