Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

No means no. They really ought to figure that out by now.


for Google no seems to mean maybe ... but hey their services their effen rules ... as customer we should seek alternati... oh wait, Google killed any viable alternative by giving its services for "free"...


No means not now. If they really didn't want to take no for an answer, they could just merge the accounts without asking the user. Instead, they keep reminding the user with gradually increasing frequency to make sure that the user has all their shit in order before the merge actually happens.


Well that's the whole problem - the youtube name dialog options end with "well, we'll ask you later" while the user wants an option "I said 'never' and I mean it".


That option is there, it's the x button in the top right corner.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: